Josh White


“Absolution”, the new album by singer songwriter Josh White, is not so much a new album as it is a deconstruction and recreation of songs from the singer’s past. Having written music for the Church for over a decade under multiple identities (Telecast, The Followers, and Pilgrim), White draws here from his three Telecast records, and with the help of his friends Eric Earley (Blitzen Trapper, The Followers), Evan Way (The Parson Red Heads, Ozarks), Daniel Dixon (Greylag) and producer / mixer Danny O’Hanlon, he creates an organic and extremely intimate worship experience. The album also features one brand new song, entitled “Sweet Peace”.


This album is being released by Deeper Well Records as a fund-raiser, of sorts. The labels mission has always been to release high quality albums focused on Jesus Christ and the Gospel, for little or no cost to the consumer. We’ve managed to release 5 albums completely free to the public, sustaining ourselves only through the donations we receive. But in order for the recording and releasing albums in this way to be sustainable, we have to be able to bring in a bit more funding than we have in the past year. This album is still available at a pay-what-you-want price, but our suggestion donation is $10. Of course, we’d rather you have the music even if you don’t have the money! But the more money we can raise through the release of this album, the easier it will be for us to continue to release albums this next year the way we did this past year. We hope that you take the time to listen to the music and prayerfully consider what you’d be wiling to donate to help keep Deeper Well Records going!

Thank you – and enjoy!!